How do I hide my activity on YouTube?

0
3504

– Sign in to your channel on YouTube.
– In the top right, select your profile picture Settings .
– On the left, select Privacy.
– Check or uncheck the boxes next to the individual activities.
– Click Save.

YouTube Channel Privacy However, your viewing history is private and there’s no option to make it public. This means other YouTube users won’t be able to see any record of your viewing history from your YouTube channel page.

Read the full answer

Also, What can YouTube friends see?

YouTube RealTime lets users know when friends are online, what they are viewing and when they comment on or upload videos, according to YouTube product manager Ryan Junee. In a posting on YouTube’s official blog, Junee described RealTime as “a new way of discovering what your friends are doing on YouTube.”Apr 24, 2009

Hereof, Does YouTube know what you watch?

When you are logged in to your Google Account, YouTube keeps a running list of everything you watch on the site for a few reasons. When you are not signed in to a Google Account, YouTube may still keep track of the clips you watched on a specific computer or device.

How do I hide my YouTube history?

Go to the “Video Manager” section of your account. Click on the History tab in the sidebar. Then, click “Clear All Viewing History”. Once you’ve cleared your history, click “Pause Viewing History” to stop YouTube from recording your future activity.

Likewise, How do I hide my YouTube search history?

On the History page, open the menu, and then tap the “History Settings” button. Scroll down to the History & Privacy section and activate the “Pause Watch History” option. You can also activate the “Pause Search History” option here to prevent YouTube from collecting your search history.


22 Related Question Answers Found

 

What are YouTube friends?

YouTube friend is more like a Facebook friend, they will see your videos when they come to YouTube (think News Feed), but they will not get an e-mail. Subscribers will!

How do I turn off share activity on YouTube?

– Upload a video.
– Add video to public playlist.
– Like a Video.

Can anyone see your YouTube watch history?

However, your viewing history is private and there’s no option to make it public. This means other YouTube users won’t be able to see any record of your viewing history from your YouTube channel page.

Can YouTube friends see what I watch?

YouTube Channel Privacy However, your viewing history is private and there’s no option to make it public. This means other YouTube users won’t be able to see any record of your viewing history from your YouTube channel page.

Can you stay anonymous on YouTube?

Registering with YouTube is an anonymous procedure — you don’t need to give your name, just your e-mail address. YouTube keeps that information private, so really, all that other YouTube users know about you automatically is your username. Any other information is divulged by you.

Can anyone see my watch later on YouTube?

When you add videos to your playlists on YouTube, some might be visible for the public or can be kept fully private; depending on the settings you have for each playlist. Note: The Favorites playlist is set as Public by default while the Watch later playlist is set as private by default.

Can YouTube channels See who watched?

No, the owner of the video has no idea who has viewed it. Same with if you like the video. There is currently no way for creators to see the names of people who viewed or liked the video. The creator can also see audience retention for geographical locations and age groups for each video.

Can anyone else see my YouTube history?

Your YouTube History When logged into your Google account, the videos you view on YouTube will be logged into your YouTube viewing history. This information is not publicly viewable and can only be seen by someone logged directly into your Google account.

How do you delete recent activity on YouTube?

To do this on the YouTube website, click the menu button at the top left corner of the page, and then click the “History” option. To the right of your watched videos, click the “Clear All Watch History” command. A dialog box will appear, asking you for confirmation. Click “Clear Watch History” to confirm your choice.

Is there a way to clear your YouTube history?

To view your YouTube watch history, click on the History link in the upper-left menu. You can delete your entire history by clicking the Clear all watch history button at the top of the list. And you can stop YouTube from adding to the list by clicking Pause watch history.

Can I see who watched my YouTube video?

Can you see who viewed your YouTube videos? Unfortunately, views on a YouTube video aren’t like views on your Instagram story — you can’t see what users are watching your videos. The analytics provided by YouTube also include information like users’ watch time, traffic sources, and how many people have shared it.

What can people see on your YouTube?

Go to your YouTube homepage. Click on your avatar icon and select “Settings” then “Privacy.” The screen shows whether your liked videos, your subscriptions, and your saved playlists can be seen by the world or only by you. Check the box next to each category you’d like to keep private, then click “Save.”Apr 19, 2019


Last Updated: 2 days ago – Co-authors : 14 – Users : 6

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your answer!
Please enter your name here