Can you temporarily hide someone on Instagram?

0
4964

From the Instagram app for iPhone or Android, navigate to the profile of the person or page that you want to mute. … Now, tap on the toggle next to “Posts” and “Stories.” You won’t see their posts on your feed and their Instagram Stories will be hidden by default.

Beside this, How can I hide someone on Instagram without unfollowing them?

– Open Instagram.
– Tap on the search icon.
– Enter the name of the account you’d like to mute in the search bar and tap on their profile.
– Tap ‘Following’
– Tap ‘Mute’
– Toggle ‘Posts’ on.

Likewise, What happens if you restrict someone on Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

Also, Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.

Can you soft block on Instagram?

Up until now, the only way of removing a user from your followers list was to block and then unblock them (a.k.a ‘soft-blocking’), blocking them completely, or setting your account to private.


14 Related Question Answers Found

Can you hide someone from seeing your post on Instagram?

Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.

Also Read  What is the cutest nickname?

Can you hide a post from someone on Instagram?

Despite the posts shared on feed, Instagram lets users hide their stories from certain followers. Actually, to hide a story from people, you can block them just like you did to hide posts. Moreover, if you change your privacy status to private, only people who follow you can see your stories.

How do you block someone from seeing your posts on Instagram without blocking them?

If you want to prevent someone from seeing anything you post to your story in the future, simply head to your profile and open your account settings. Next, tap Privacy. And then Story. Tap the number of people next to Hide Story From.

Will someone know if I restrict them on Instagram?

Will the person receive a notification if I restrict them on Instagram? No. Instagram will not send a notification to someone if you restrict them. Moreover, the app will not display any message or special icon to indicate that you have restricted their account.

What does it mean to restrict someone on Instagram?

Restrict is a new privacy feature in Instagram. Once you restrict someone, their comments on your Instagram posts will only be visible to them (and not publicly). If you want, you can view their comment using the “See Comment” button.

Can you hide a picture from someone on Instagram?

To hide a photo: Tap the photo you want to hide, tap the three-dot menu, and then choose Archive. To access an archived photo: Tap the hamburger menu, and then select Archive > Posts Archive. To make a post public again: Tap the archived photo, tap the three-dot menu, and then choose Show on Profile.

Also Read  Comment faire cuire les saucisses ?

Can you block someone on Instagram but still follow them?

Meaning, when you block someone, they will be able to visit your profile but your posts won’t be visible to them. All they would see is the follower and the following count. While they will be able to see the Follow button, tapping it won’t have any effect.

Can I still follow someone if I block them on Instagram?

Yes. Blocking a person will automatically stop you from following them. It will also remove them from your followers. In case you unblock them later, you two will have to follow each other again.

How do you hide a photo from someone on Instagram?

– To hide a photo: Tap the photo you want to hide, tap the three-dot menu, and then choose Archive.
– To access an archived photo: Tap the hamburger menu, and then select Archive > Posts Archive.
– To make a post public again: Tap the archived photo, tap the three-dot menu, and then choose Show on Profile.

What is the difference between blocking and restricting Instagram?

When you block someone, they cannot comment on your posts. However, when you restrict a person, both of you can still comment on each other’s posts. Now here’s the big thing. The comment made by the person whom you have restricted will only be visible to them.

Can we hide a post from someone on Instagram?

Despite the posts shared on feed, Instagram lets users hide their stories from certain followers. Actually, to hide a story from people, you can block them just like you did to hide posts. Moreover, if you change your privacy status to private, only people who follow you can see your stories.

Also Read  Is monkey grass poisonous to dogs?

Can you stop someone from seeing your posts without blocking them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.


Last Updated: 10 days ago – Co-authors : 8 – Users : 8

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your answer!
Please enter your name here